It is reasonable that an office of any company receives a great number of widely different people - employees, visitors, messengers, etc. These people have different and sometimes totally opposite objectives, tasks and scopes of activity. There is a method of functional zoning; it makes sure that operation of the whole office is not suspended when a next visitor comes in, working processes do not intersect and every person, whether it is an employee or a guest, has a clear idea of what he needs and where he should address his/her need.

In simple terms, functional zoning is dividing the premise area into zones with various functional purposes.

There are multiple ways to arrange functional zones and they are different for every office type. For example, zoning of a classic type office can be made through simple fastening of plaques indicating the functions on office doors, while in case of OpenSpace offices a method of visual zoning is frequently used – it implies a colour scheme or appropriate grouping and placement of furniture. There are dozens of options... The most important thing is to set the number of those zones.  

Needless to say that functions performed by an office premise directly depend on a company’s scope of activity. However, there are some certain general points of coincidence that provide the basis for any office design.

There are 2 main functional zones in an office – a front-office and a back-office. 

The front-office serves a representative function and it is more meant for potential clients and partners. Roughly said, these are all the premises to be demonstrated to a visitor. The front-office is imposed with an image-building and a presentation function; therefore rooms here are often made in a single design sense using a great number of corporate markings. Premises rendered suitable for the front-office are featured with atmosphere of dearness and presentability – expensive and classy furniture, various decoration elements, etc. 

The premises related to the front-office include a lobby, a reception area, a waiting room, meeting rooms and sometimes a company executive’s office.

Functional division of premises into the lobby, the reception area and the waiting room is pretty much tentative in this modern world. Most often a visitor gets immediately into a spacious premise with a reception desk and cushioned furniture for waiting.

The word “reception” has several meanings in English: an admission, a desk, a registry. A reception room is the company's image in any office - it should be vividly memorized by any visitor and should impose a desire to revisit the office. Therefore, the specialists of IND Office set much on individualization of the reception area and are constantly in pursuit of new out-of-the-box solutions. 

A meeting room can serve several functions depending on activities and the size of a company: e.g. it can be a small room for meetings with clients or a big hall suitable both for meetings with external partners and various internal personnel events. A meeting room design method is custom-oriented all the time. However, the corporate approach is frequently used here too – markings, colour schemes, comfortable furniture, etc.

The office of a company executive is the second most important premise that works upon delivered impression. Guests should see here both the beauty of office decoration and feel a company’s stability and success. Among other aspects, the office should be also as much comfortable as possible for the very company executive. More often than not, the office of a company executive compares favourably with other front-office premises due to equipment, materials used and design.

The back-office generally includes all the premises anyhow involved in everyday internal processes of a company, i.e. workplaces of employees, libraries, rest-rooms, canteens, archive premises, server rooms and so on and so forth. 

«A fact: if an employee spends 20 minutes a day walking from his/her workplace to a cabinet and back again, it means that he/she spends 82 hours or 2 full work weeks a year just on walking. And to think that this time can be used for a useful work, if an office is zoned up properly...» -  Boris Shaht, «Orgspace Consulting» Company Director.

Until quite recently (5 years ago) the back-office was considered to be the least expensive part of an office – it was arranged using cheap materials, design was rather modest, furniture was frequently poor in quality… Employees stayed in austere circumstances every day. Simply said, it was a general believe that the main customer acquisition and company promotion activities were done by the front-office. The trend has changed nowadays towards optimization of all working processes meant to enhance a company’s status and working capacity of its staff. Brought to the fore now is individuality which actually implies every single employee.

There is no need to review every front-office premise separately, since work area design techniques are generally client-oriented. We just note one thing – if a chief establishes a goal to, inter alia, develop a company in the way of team spirit and unity, the activities in the field of functional zoning and careful crafting of office design are vital both for a chief and employees and as a consequence - for clients and partners.

kamagra for men uk levitra uk price acheter viagra uk

Вполне естественно, что в офисе любой компании ежедневно находится большое количество совершенно разных людей – сотрудников, посетителей, курьеров и т.д...У этих людей различные, а иногда и абсолютно противоположные цели, задачи и сферы деятельности. Для того, чтобы работа всего офиса не останавливалась при появлении очередного посетителя, рабочие процессы не перекрещивались, и каждый человек, будь то сотрудник или гость, четко представлял, что ему нужно и куда он должен с этим подойти существует прием функционального зонирования.

Говоря простым языком, функциональное зонирование – это разделение территории помещения на зоны с разным функциональным назначением.

Функциональные зоны могут быть  организованы массой способов и для каждого типа офисов они различны. К примеру, в офисе классического типа зонирование может быть сделано путем элементарного прикрепления табличек с обозначением функции на двери кабинетов, а в open space офисах часто применяется прием «визуального зонирования» - цветовое оформление или соответствующая группировка и размещение мебели. Вариантов масса…Самое главное – это определиться с количеством этих зон. 

Понятно, что функции, которые выполняет офисное помещение, напрямую зависят от сферы деятельности компании, однако, есть определенные общие точки соприкосновения, на основе которых создается дизайн в любом офисе.

Основных функциональных зон в офисах 2 – это front-office и back-office.

Фронт-офис выполняет представительскую функцию и предназначен, в большей степени, для потенциальных клиентов и партнеров. Грубо говоря, это все те помещения, которые посетитель должен увидеть. На Фронт-офис возлагается имиджевая и презентационная функция, поэтому чаще всего комнаты выполнены в одном дизайнерском ключе с применением большого количества корпоративной символики. Помещения, отводимые под front-office, отличает атмосфера дороговизны и респектабельности - дорогая и стильная мебель, различные элементы декора и так далее.

Помещения, относящиеся к фронт-офис – это холл, ресепшн, комната ожидания, комнаты для переговоров, и, иногда, кабинет руководителя компании.

В современном мире функциональное разделение помещений на холл, reception и комнату ожидания существует лишь условно. Чаще всего посетитель сразу попадает в просторное помещение со стойкой ресепшн, где имеется мягкая мебель для ожидания.

Ресепшн в переводе с английского имеет несколько значений: прием, стойка, регистратура. В любом офисе, помещение reception является лицом компании, она должна отчетливо запомниться любому посетителю и вызвать желание посетить офис вновь. Поэтому специалисты компании IND Office придают большое значение индивидуализации reception и всегда находятся в поиске новых нестандартных решений. 

В зависимости от деятельности, размера компании комната для переговоров может выполнять несколько функций. Это может быть малое помещение для встречи с клиентами, это может быть большой зал, где помимо встреч с внешними партнерами, могут также проводиться различные внутренние мероприятия. Подход к дизайну комнаты для переговоров всегда индивидуален. Однако и здесь чаще всего используется корпоративный подход – символика, цветовое оформление, удобная мебель и т.д..

Кабинет руководителя – второе по важности помещение, влияющее на произведенное впечатление. Здесь гости должны увидеть не только красоту оформления кабинета, но и ощутить стабильность и успешность компании. Помимо прочего, кабинет также должен быть максимально комфортным для самого руководителя компании. Кабинет главы компании чаще всего выгодно отличается от остальных помещений фронт-офис техническим оснащением, используемыми материалами и дизайном.  

Бэк-офисом принято называть все помещения, так или иначе задействованные в ежедневных внутренних процессах компании. Сюда можно отнести рабочие места сотрудников, библиотеки, комнаты отдыха, столовые, архивные помещения, серверные и тд. и тп.

«Факт: если сотрудник тратит 20 минут в день на путешествия от своего рабочего места до шкафа и обратно, то это означает, что за год на одно только хождение уйдет 82 часа или две полные рабочие недели. А ведь это время можно использовать для полезной работы, если правильно зонировать офис.» -  
Борис Шахт, директор компании «Orgspace Consulting»

Еще 5 лет назад back office считался наименее дорогостоящей частью офиса – здесь использовались недорогие материалы, дизайн был достаточно скромным, мебель не всегда была хорошего качества…Сотрудники ежедневно находились в спартанских условиях. Проще говоря, считалось, что основную работу по привлечению клиентов и продвижению компании выполняет front-office. Сейчас тенденция изменилась в сторону оптимизации всех рабочих процессов, которые нацелены на повышение статуса компании и работоспособности ее персонала. На первый план вышла индивидуальность, а значит каждый отдельно взятый сотрудник.

Не будем рассматривать каждое помещение front-office отдельно, поскольку в большинстве случаев подход к оформлению рабочей зоны индивидуален. Отметим лишь одно – если руководитель, помимо прочих, ставит перед собой цель развития компании в ключе сплоченности и единства, то работа в области функционального зонирования, тщательного продумывания дизайна офиса жизненно необходима как для руководителя, так и для сотрудников и, как следствие, для клиентов и партнеров.

cialis 5mg uk where to buy viagra in sheffield cheap uk viagra online